Going Postal

GOING POSTAL PLZ LIKE N SHARE

Outlaw Mama

There are lots of public places that I like to parent.  The park’s OK.  I don’t mind the grocery store so long as there are either free samples or carts shaped like emergency vehicles that will seat two children.  I can stomach a sushi dinner and tolerate an airplane ride, but the post office?  No thanks.

But I was on a kick to show Jeff how competent I could be.  Jeff! Look at me! I can remember to take my reusable bags into the grocery store and return the library books on time!  That should have been enough for the month of December.

But then I had to show off.

When Jeff said he had a package he was taking to the post office, I offered to take it.  Naturally, he declined because the post office during holiday season with two little kids is not something you do to someone…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

